Menu Close

In shape for the future

Antefil Composite Tech

Producing high quality plastic parts quickly and affordably: That's the goal of Antefil Composite Tech. And it does so with preforms made of glass fibers that are individually coated with a meltable, recyclable plastic. The innovative approach reduces cycle time in the production of large parts - and at the same time improves material quality by evenly distributing fibers and plastic. In this way, the start-up aims to accelerate the transition of the global composites industry to a more cost- and energy-efficient future.

In business with the neighborhood    

Frank – Your Neighbourhood Store

With its pre-produced shops, Frank offers an alternative to the usual retail trade: thanks to 18 m2 containers in which producers can sell their fresh products in the neighborhood at low cost. The ingenious infrastructure is complemented by an equally efficient operating model. Self-service checkouts linked to the sales software automate inventory tracking in real time. Producers gain freedom in pricing - consumers enjoy access to seasonal produce from the region.

Superfood instead of foodwaste

KLY

Bran is a by-product of grain production, 95% of which is wasted in Switzerland every year. Around 170,000 tons end up in waste. To recycle bran, KLY works with reliable Swiss mills. The upcycling process introduces the grain as a superfood in the form of KLY SustainGrain. This is because bran has extremely high levels of fiber, protein and minerals - and can be transformed into many healthy, disease-fighting and nutrient-rich food applications.

Packaged clever forever

oREgami

Recycling containers for takeaway food: oREgami offers a sustainable option to disposable packaging - and aims to reduce its ecological impact. Consumers enjoy high-quality containers and convenient return options at supermarkets and city hotspots, with external partners performing collection and cleaning. Compact origami-inspired packaging designs allow oREgami to offer a wide variety of items (trays, boxes, tablets, cups, cartons, etc.) and optimize cleaning efficiency and return logistics.

Growing joy

Pleasant Plants

Pleasant Plants stands for highly efficient and versatile automated growing systems - contributing to sustainable agriculture. The products maximize plant growth in home and work environments, conserve water and nutrients, and minimize waste products. Modular designs allow homes, restaurants and farms to customize and expand their indoor gardens to meet their needs. Pleasant Plants enables them to grow organic food exactly when and where they need it.

Anything but sugarcoating

RePan

Every year, Switzerland throws away around 1 million coated disposable pans. Their recycling - mostly via Asia - requires large amounts of energy and causes emissions. RePan wants to renew the frying pans: A specialist removes the old coating and refits the pans with several layers in gastro standard. This avoids the environmental, economic and socially questionable factors of mining and energy-intensive recycling. The RePan alternative is up to 95% more environmentally friendly and healthier, as well as being local and less material intensive

Chic ideas against fast fashion  

REVIVI

The REVIVI online store focuses on a handpicked selection of sustainable clothing. The design of the items is timeless and easy to combine for different occasions. The garments should give pleasure for as long as possible - but can be returned free of charge. So that only what is really worn remains in the closet. If you make a mistake, you can simply return the purchased items via the REVIVI trade-in program. Items in good condition are then sold in the second-hand section.

Tidying up housekeeping

Simon & Josef

The S & J platform digitizes room service via smartphone. Thanks to the sustainable service, hotels can optimize their processes and improve the customer experience. Via the platform, the hotel sends an SMS with a link to the survey to every guest who stays at least two nights. The guest can use it to cancel or personalize their room cleaning. During the six-month test phase with 13 hotels and 600 rooms, S & J saved a staggering 65,000 L of water, 125 L of chemicals and 140 kWh of electricity for their clients.

Taboo menstruation

Tropfbox

The Tropfbox business concept creates an online platform for all things related to the female period: First, it provides access to biodegradable menstrual hygiene products that can be purchased by subscription and include a social contribution. Second, Tropfbox personalizes the purchasing process - providing reliable and sustainable hygiene products that can be customized to each customer's cycle. Third, women between the ages of 13 and 52 can exchange ideas on the topic, especially on taboos and female empowerment.

Cleaner cleaning is an art

ZHAM

ZHAM brings a sustainable, locally-produced and stylish cleaning product to Zurich homes: By selling refillable 500mL spray bottles of cleaning concentrate, it massively reduces the use of single-use plastic - and minimizes the transportation of water as a key weight component (90% of traditional cleaning products). The glass bottles, designed by Zurich artists, aesthetically enhance any room and lead to a plastic reduction of up to 1.2 kg plastic (per household, per year) through multiple use.

Menu Schließen

In Form für die Zukunft

Antefil Composite Tech

Qualitativ hochwertige Kunststoffteile schnell und günstig herstellen: Das ist das Ziel von Antefil Composite Tech. Und zwar mit Vorformlingen aus Glasfasern, die einzeln mit einem schmelzbaren, recyclebaren Kunststoff ummantelt sind. Der innovative Ansatz reduziert die Zykluszeit bei der Produktion von Grossteilen – und verbessert gleichzeitig die Materialqualität durch eine gleichmässige Verteilung von Fasern und Kunststoff. Damit möchte das Start-up den Übergang der globalen Composites-Industrie in eine kosten- und energieeffizientere Zukunft beschleunigen.

Im Geschäft mit der Nachbarschaft    

Frank – Your Neighbourhood Store

Frank bietet mit vorproduzierten Lädeli eine Alternative zum gewohnten Einzelhandel: dank 18 m2 grossen Containern, in dem Produzenten ihre Frischprodukte kostengünstig in der Nachbarschaft verkaufen können. Zur genialen Infrastruktur kommt ein ebenso effizientes Betriebsmodell. Selbstbedienungskassen, die mit der Verkaufssoftware verbunden sind, automatisieren die Bestandsverfolgung in Echtzeit. Die Erzeuger gewinnen Freiheit bei der Preisgestaltung – die Verbraucher geniessen Zugang zu saisonalen Produkten aus der Region.

Superfood statt Foodwaste

KLY

Kleie ist ein Nebenprodukt der Getreideproduktion, das in der Schweiz jedes Jahr zu 95% verschwendet wird. Rund 170’000 Tonnen landen im Abfall. Um Kleie wiederzuverwerten, arbeitet KLY mit zuverlässigen Schweizer Mühlen zusammen. Durch den Upcycling-Prozess wird das Getreide in Form von KLY SustainGrain als Superfood eingeführt. Denn Kleie weist einen äusserst hohen Gehalt an Ballaststoffen, Proteinen und Mineralien auf – und kann in viele gesunde, krankheitsbekämpfende und nährstoffreiche Lebensmittelanwendungen umgewandelt werden.

Clever forever verpackt

oREgami

Recycling-Behälter für Takeaway-Speisen: oREgami wartet mit einer nachhaltigen Option zu Einwegverpackungen auf – und möchte so die ökologischen Auswirkungen reduzieren. Verbraucher geniessen hochwertige Behälter und bequeme Rückgabemöglichkeiten in Supermärkten und City Hotspots, externe Partner führen Sammlung und Reinigung durch. Kompakte, vom Origami inspirierte Verpackungsdesigns erlauben es oREgami, verschiedenste Artikel anzubieten (Schalen, Boxen, Tablets, Becher, Kartons usw.) und Reinigungseffizienz und Rücklauflogistik zu optimieren.

Wachsende Freude

Pleasant Plants

Pleasant Plants steht für hocheffiziente und vielseitige automatisierte Anbausysteme – und trägt damit zur nachhaltigen Landwirtschaft bei. Die Produkte maximieren das Pflanzenwachstum in Heim- und Arbeitsumgebungen, bewahren Wasser und Nährstoffe und minimieren Abfallprodukte. Dank modularen Designs können Haushalte, Restaurants und Bauernhöfe ihre Indoor-Gärten nach ihren Bedürfnissen anpassen und erweitern. Pleasant Plants ermöglicht ihnen, die biologischen Lebensmittel genau dann und dort anzubauen, wo sie sie benötigen.

Schichtbetrieb für die Umwelt

RePan

Jährlich wirft die Schweiz ca. 1 Mio. beschichtete Einwegpfannen weg. Ihr Recycling – meist via Asien – erfordert grosse Mengen an Energie und verursacht Emissionen. RePan möchte die Bratpfannen erneuern: Ein Spezialist entfernt die alte Schicht und rüstet die Pfannen mit mehreren Schichten im Gastro-Standard neu aus. Damit werden die ökologischen, ökonomischen und sozial bedenklichen Faktoren des Bergbaus und des energieintensiven Recyclings verhindert. Die RePan Alternative ist bis zu 95% umweltfreundlicher und gesünder, zudem lokal und weniger materialintensiv.

Chice Idee gegen Fastfashion  

REVIVI

Der REVIVI Onlineshop fokussiert auf eine handverlesene Auswahl nachhaltiger Kleidung. Das Design der Artikel ist zeitlos und einfach für verschiedene Anlässe kombinierbar. Die Kleidungsstücke sollen möglichst lange Freude bereiten – können aber kostenlos zurückgesandt werden. Damit man nur im Schrank bleibt, was wirklich getragen wird. Passiert ein Fehlkauf, kann man die erworbenen Artikel einfach über das REVIVI Trade-In Programm retournieren. Gut erhaltene Stücke werden danach in der Second Hand-Rubrik verkauft.

Das Housekeeping herausgeputzt

Simon & Josef

Die S & J-Plattform digitalisiert den Zimmerservice via Smartphone. Dank dem nachhaltigen Dienst können Hotels ihre Prozesse optimieren und das Kundenerlebnis verbessern. Über die Plattform verschickt das Hotel jedem Gast, der mindestens zwei Nächte bleibt, eine SMS mit einem Link zur Umfrage. Der Gast kann damit seine Zimmerreinigung abbestellen oder personalisieren. Während der sechsmonatigen Testphase mit 13 Hotels und 600 Zimmern, sparten S & J für ihre Auftraggeber sagenhafte 65’000 L Wasser, 125 L Chemikalien und 140 kWh Strom.

Tabuthema Menstruation

Tropfbox

Das Geschäftskonzept Tropfbox schafft eine Online Plattform für alle Dinge rund um die weibliche Periode: Erstens bietet sie Zugang zu biologisch abbaubaren Menstruations-Hygieneprodukten, die im Abonnement bezogen werden können und einen sozialen Beitrag beinhalten. Zweitens personalisiert Tropfbox den Einkaufsprozess – und liefert verlässliche und nachhaltige Hygieneprodukte, die an den Zyklus jeder Kundin angepasst werden können. Drittens können sich Frauen zwischen 13 und 52 Jahren zum Thema austauschen, insbesondere zu Tabus und zum weiblichen Empowerment.

Sauberer säubern ist eine Kunst

ZHAM

ZHAM bringt ein nachhaltiges, lokal-produziertes und stilvolles Reinigungsmittel in die Zürcher Wohnungen: Durch den Verkauf von auffüllbaren 500mL Sprühflaschen mit Reinigungskonzentrat wird der Einsatz von Einwegplastik massiv reduziert – und der Transport von Wasser als wesentliche Gewichtskomponente (90% von traditionellen Putzmitteln) minimiert. Die von Zürcher Künstlern gestalteten Glasflaschen werten jeden Raum ästhetisch auf und führen durch den mehrfachen Gebrauch zu einer Plastikreduktion von bis zu 1.2 kg Plastik (pro Haushalt, pro Jahr).